Careers Beyond the Professoriate is directed by Sarah Lyon, Associate Professor of Anthropology. PhD students interested in exploring their career options should feel free to contact her for more information and individual advising appointments.

Careers Beyond the Professoriate Committee Members:

  • Chelsea Brislin (Director of Gatton Honors Pathway and PhD candidate in English)
  • John Cirigliano (President, Clearbrook Associates and Advisory Board Member of the Humanities Foundation, Gaines Center, U.K.)
  • Jeff Clymer (Chair and Professor of English)
  • Daniel Crowe (PhD History 1998, International Affairs Johns Hopkins University)
  • Leslee Gilbert (PhD History 1998, Vice-President Van Scoyoc Associates)
  • Morris Grubbs (PhD English 2001, Assistant Dean, Graduate School University of Kentucky)
  • David Hamilton (Professor of History)
  • Rebecca Lane (PhD Geography, 2016)
  • Elizabeth Lorch (Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Studies and Professor of Psychology, College of Arts and Sciences)
  • Erin Ricci (PhD Anthropology 2008, Global Programs Manager, Bohemian Foundation)
  • Ted Schatzki (Senior Associate Dean of Faculty and Professor of Philosophy and Geography, College of Arts and Sciences)
  • Jeff Rice (Chair and Professor of Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies)


Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected